cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor I

Switch from Expert Version to Deluxe Version without losing entered info

I have completed my whole tax return to find out at the end that the form 982 that I need is only in the Deluxe Version.  Is it possible to switch all my information to the Deluxe version without starting all over from the past two days?

1 Comment
Moderator

Switch from Expert Version to Deluxe Version without losing entered info

Hi caravanqs,

 

To downgrade, you would have to clear and start over. Here are the instructions: 

In TurboTax Online, you can erase your return and start from scratch as long as you haven't submitted payment, deducted the TurboTax fee from your refund, or registered.

  1. If you haven't already done so, sign in at TurboTax.com and select the Take me to my return button.
  2. On the welcome back screen, in the left-side menu, select Tax Tools, and then Clear & Start Over (select the menu icon in the upper-left corner if you don't see this menu).
  3. Answer Yes in the pop-up to confirm.